Bear Snores On...And More Stories To Celebrate The Seasons

Scholastic   (1999) / Region 1
Bear Snores On...And More Stories To Celebrate The Seasons

  Free Shipping
Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

In Stock
In Stock: Ships Immediately
Product is In Stock at our warehouse, ready for immediate shipment if ordered before 3pm ET.

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Bear Snores On...And More Stories To Celebrate The Seasons

Winter, spring, summer, fall - there's something special about every season in these classic children's stories!

Bear Snore On

(By Karma Wilson, Illustrated by Jane Chapman)

All winter long, Bear sl--ps in his cozy lair. Surprise guests stop by to warm up, brew tea and pop corn while Bear snores on.

Waiting For Wings

(By Lois Ehlert)

Butterflies bloom as delicately as flowers in this visually magnificent story of beginnings, middles and ends: eggs, caterpillars and finally butterflies.

Come On, Rain!

(By Karen Hesse, Illustrated by Jon J. Muth)

Tess knows that the only thing that can fix the endless summer heat is a good, soaking rainstorm. When it finally comes, there is shouting and dancing as everything springs to life.

Recommended for ages 3 - 9.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Aug 09 2005
  • Production Year 1999
  • Empire SKU 741031
  • UPC Code 767685974131
  • Studio  Scholastic
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


2 Extra Bonus Stories Exclusive to DVD
- "Snow Cat" by Dayal Kaur Khalsa
- "Time of Wonder" by Robert McCloske


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Bear Snores On...And More Stor"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Bear Snores On...And More Stor"