4 Symphonies

Naxos   / Region All
4 Symphonies

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Additional DVD Versions

4 Symphonies

4 great symphonies that have all played a special role in the close collaboration between Danish National Symphony Orchestra and conductor Thomas Dausgaard. The 4 symphonies are the first high definition recordings made in the beautiful concert hall Koncerthuset in Copenhagen, designed by architect Jean Nouvel and acoustician Toyota Yasuhisa.

Symphonies Include

Johannes Brahms

Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op.68

Antonin Dvorak

Symphony No. 9 In E minor, Op.95

Jean Sibelius

Symphony No. 5 in E flat major, Op. 82

Carl Nielsen

Symphony No. 3, Op. 27


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Aug 01 2012
  • Empire SKU 1623274
  • UPC Code 814337011062
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL
  • Subtitles Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese and Korean


In A Series Of Exclusive Interviews Thomas Dausgaard Explains About His Close Collaboration With The Orchestra, The Concerts and About The Four Great Yet Altogether Very Different Master Pieces By Brahms, Dvorak, Sibelius and Nielsen


  • Audio
    English DTS-HD MA 5.1
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "4 Symphonies"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "4 Symphonies"