Menahem Pressler: Piano Recital

Naxos   (2011) / Region All
Menahem Pressler: Piano Recital

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Menahem Pressler: Piano Recital

I have devoted my life to the piano and to music-making. Whether you acquire public fame or not, devoting one's existence to serving art provides a rich life and the healthiest form of fulfillment. I feel music is my religion, the hall is my temple and the composer is my God whose works I preach. It is no exaggeration to say that music saved my life.

Beethoven's Sonata Op. 110 illustrates idealism in the first movement, hedonism in the second and regret and pain in the last movement from which two fugues emerge triumphantly, as if saying, 'Yes, life is worth living' - and this is what I feel. This is to be considered alongside Schubert's last sonata D.960, which explores the emotions of a man who knows he has a limited time to live, and in which the slow movement resonates like a funeral march whilst also showing happiness and peace of mind. - Menahem Pressler


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Apr 16 2012
  • Production Year 2011
  • Empire SKU 1612215
  • UPC Code 880242796646
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    Music DTS-HD MA 5.1
    Music PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Menahem Pressler: Piano Recita"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Menahem Pressler: Piano Recita"