Vladimir Jurowski: Orchestra Of The Age Of Enlightenment

Naxos   (2010) / Region All
Vladimir Jurowski: Orchestra Of The Age Of Enlightenment

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Vladimir Jurowski: Orchestra Of The Age Of Enlightenment

This all-Beethoven concert gathers together the lesser-known Fourth Symphony - composed while Beethoven was enjoying one of the most peaceful times of his life - with the celebrated Seventh. For this performance, filmed live at the Theatre des Champs-Elysees in Paris, Vladimir Jurowski collaborates with the musicians of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment, who perform on period instruments, shedding a radically different light on works that we are so accustomed to hearing on modern instruments.


Ludwig Van Beethoven:

Symphony No. 4 in B flat major, Op. 60

Symphony No. 7 in A major, Op. 92


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added May 19 2011
  • Production Year 2010
  • Empire SKU 1575579
  • UPC Code 808242792945
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    Music DTS-HD MA 5.1
    Music PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Vladimir Jurowski: Orchestra O"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Vladimir Jurowski: Orchestra O"