Camille Saint-Saens: Piano Concerto No. 2

Naxos   (2010) / Region All
Camille Saint-Saens: Piano Concerto No. 2

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Camille Saint-Saens: Piano Concerto No. 2

Almost exactly twenty years ago two of the most impressive figures from the world of classical music appeared with one of its most famous orchestras at the Philharmonie in Berlin: Kurt Sanderling, the grand old man of the German Romantic school, conducted the Berlin Philharmonic in performances of Santi-Saens' Second Piano Concerto in G minor and Tchaikovsky's Fourth Symphony in F minor. The soloist was the gifted pianist Yefim Bronfman. It was a unique encounter on the highest musical level, and thanks to the brilliance, expressive power and sheer musical delight of both artists it revealed a degree of timeless perfection that turned this concert into a precious jewel among performances for connoisseurs and music lovers alike.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Oct 19 2010
  • Production Year 2010
  • Empire SKU 1553973
  • UPC Code 880242576385
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL
  • Subtitles English


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    English DTS 5.1
    Music PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Camille Saint-Saens: Piano Con"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Camille Saint-Saens: Piano Con"