Underworld Trilogy

Underworld Trilogy

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray

Additional DVD Versions

Underworld Trilogy

Underworld: Extended Cut

In the Underworld, Vampires are a secret clan of modern aristocratic sophisticates whose mortal enemies are the Lycans (werewolves), a shrewd gang of street thugs who prowl the city's underbelly. No one knows the origin of their bitter feud, but the balance of power between them turns even bloodier when a beautiful young Vampire warrior and a newly-turned Lycan with a mysterious past fall in love. Kate Beckinsale and Scott Speedman star in this modern-day, action-packed tale of ruthless intrigue and forbidden passion all set against the dazzling backdrop of a timeless, Gothic metropolis.

Underworld: Evolution

The saga continues as the battle rages on between the aristocratic Death Dealers (vampires) and the barbaric Lycans (werewolves). The film traces the beginnings of the ancient feud between the two tribes as the beautiful vampire heroine Selene (Kate Beckinsale) discovers that she has been betrayed by her own kind and must seek revenge. The fast-paced, modern-day tale of deadly action, ruthless intrigue and forbidden love takes them into battle to end all wars as the immortals must finally face their retribution.

Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans

The prequel story traces the origins of the centuries-old feud between the aristocratic vampires known as Death Dealers and their onetime slaves, the Lycans. In the Dark Ages, a young Lycan named Lucian (Michael Sheen) emerges as a powerful leader who rallies the werewolves to rise up against Viktor (Bill Nighy), the cruel

vampire king who has enslaved them. Lucian is joined by his secret lover, Sonja (Rhona Mitra), in his battle against the Death Dealer army and his struggle for Lycan freedom.


  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Mar 16 2009
  • Empire SKU 1458980
  • UPC Code 043396310841
  • Studio  Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 4
  • Disc SS-DL
  • Subtitles Chinese, English, French, Italian, Portuguese and Spanish


Underworld: Extended Cut

Director and Cast Commentary
Fang vs. Fiction - Documentary
Storyboard Comparison
Music Video: Finch - "Worms Of The Earth"
7 Featurettes:
- Making of Underworld
- Visual Effects of Underworld
- Creature Effects
- Stunts
- Designing Underworld
- The Look of Underworld
- Sights & Sounds of Underworld

Underworld: Evolution

Director And Filmmakers' Commentary
The Hybrid Theory - Visual Effects Featurette
The War Rages On - Stunts Featurette
Bloodlines: From Script To Screen - Making-Of Featurette
Making Monsters Roar - Creature Featurette
Building A Saga - Production Design Featurette
Music And Mayhem - Music And Sound Design Featurette
Music Video "Her Portrait In Black" By Atreyu

Underworld: Rise Of The Lycans

Underworld: Rise of the Lycans: From Script to Screen
The Origin of the Feud
Re-Creating The Dark Ages: The Look Of Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
Music Video: "Deathclub" By William Control
Filmmaker Commentary
Blu-ray Exclusives:
- CineChat
- Behind the Castle Walls: Picture-in-Picture
- Lycanthropes Around the World Interactive Map

Includes Digital Copy Of Underworld: Rise of the Lycans For Portable Media Players


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    French Dolby Digital 5.1
    Italian Dolby Digital 5.1
    Portuguese Dolby Digital 5.1
    Spanish Dolby Digital 5.1
    English Dolby TrueHD 5.1
    French Dolby TrueHD 5.1
    English PCM 5.1
    Italian PCM 5.1
  • Video
    Widescreen 2.35:1 Color
    Widescreen 2.40:1 Color

Review "Underworld Trilogy"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Underworld Trilogy"