Grieg: Piano Concerto / Symphonic Dances / In Autumn

Starlight Film Group   (2008) / Region ?
Grieg: Piano Concerto / Symphonic Dances / In Autumn

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Grieg: Piano Concerto / Symphonic Dances / In Autumn

In his own words, Grieg aspired to paint Norwegian nature, Norwegian folk-life, Norwegian history and Norwegian folk-poetry in music. In Autumn sees Grieg take inspiration from the of nature, both life-giving and destructive, whether it be from the farmers harvest celebrations or the ensuing death and decay, while the Symphonic dances make extensive use of Norwegian folk-melodies. Indeed it has often been said that the famous Piano Concerto has an element of untamed wildness in its opening timpani roll followed by the cascading chimes of the piano. Whatever its inspiration, this cornerstone of the piano repertoire remains one of the most enduringly-popular of all concertos on account of its profusion of inspired melodies, noble eloquence and poetic vitality. Grieg's spectacular music appears in the Blu-ray DTS-HD Master Audio lossless multichannel format. Watch photographs of lakes, rivers, mountains and forests enhanced with the superb high definition and surround sound music. The three-dimensionality with respect to the basic soundstage and sensitive use of rear speakers creates a wonderful atmosphere. This Blu-ray Disc is an unparalleled experience of Grieg's music.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jun 18 2008
  • Production Year 2008
  • Empire SKU 1410969
  • UPC Code 643157396888
  • Studio  Starlight Film Group

Review "Grieg: Piano Concerto / Sympho"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Grieg: Piano Concerto / Sympho"