Mike Portnoy: In Constant Motion

Hudson Music (DVD)   / Region 1
Mike Portnoy: In Constant Motion

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Mike Portnoy: In Constant Motion

In Constant Motion includes over seven hours of instruction, live and studio performances and insights from Mike about the various music projects he has been involved in since Liquid Drum Theater, his award-winning first video for Hudson Music.

Disc 1: In the Dream

  • Focuses on music from the last three Dream Theater albums, Six Degrees Of Inner Turbulence, Train Of Thought and Octavarium
  • Features exclusive performances of six Dream Theater songs from these albums - both live, and in the studio - as well as studio performances and analysis of each song

Disc 2: On the Side

  • Covers a wide range of Mike's side projects, live performances and sessions, including his work with TransAtlantic, OSI, Neal Morse, John Arch, John Petrucci/G3, Fates Warning and Overkill.

Disc 3: Bonus Material

  • Includes four exclusive Dream Theater tracks filmed live on the band's 20th Anniversary tour
  • Three live drum solos from throughout the years including duets with Charlie Benante, Jason Bittner and Richard Christy
  • A tour of infamous "Albino Monster" and an interview with Mike's drum tech.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Apr 18 2007
  • Empire SKU 1323687
  • UPC Code 884088114701
  • Studio  Hudson Music (DVD)
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 3
  • Disc SS-DL


PDF Files that include note-for-note transcriptions of selected full-song performances by Mike.
Camera-switching option on three, in-studio performances.
Complete Discography
Complete Videography
Photo Gallery


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.85:1 Color (Anamorphic)

Review "Mike Portnoy: In Constant Moti"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Mike Portnoy: In Constant Moti"