Wind At My Back: Complete Seasons 1 & 2

E1 Entertainment   (1996) / Region 1
Wind At My Back: Complete Seasons 1 & 2

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Wind At My Back: Complete Seasons 1 & 2

An inspirational two volume, 8 Disc Set. This touching series chronicles the struggles of the Bailey family, who are torn apart by the harsh economic times of the 1930's Great Depression. In the wake of her husband's death and loss of their business, Honey Bailey is to leave her children in the care of her wealthy and controlling mother-in-law in the picturesque town of New Bedford. This richly detailed and beautifully written series follows Hub and Fat Bailey as they struggle with the death of their father, the separation from their mother, their new home and friends, as well as their strong-willed grandmother. Sometimes funny and awkward, sometimes haunting and full of pain, Wind At My Back demonstrates how adversity often serves to strengthen lives.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Feb 05 2007
  • Production Year 1996
  • Empire SKU 1296874
  • UPC Code 622237240327
  • Studio  E1 Entertainment
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 8
  • Disc DS-SL


Behind the Scenes


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Wind At My Back: Complete Seas"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Wind At My Back: Complete Seas"