Ed Sullivan Presents: Rock 'N' Roll Revolution

Millennium Entertainment   (1994) / Region 1
Ed Sullivan Presents: Rock N Roll Revolution

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


The British Invade America - America Fights Back

In the 60's, there was a new wave of music coming from England, an invasion unlike anything else America had ever experienced. Then, in February, 1964, The Beatles landed on Ed Sullivan's stage and our world changed forever. The so-called British Invasion started a flow of groups that took America by storm, groups such as The Rolling Stones, Herman's Hermits, The Animals and the Hollies. They were cutting edge, far different from what we'd come to expect from rock 'n' roll in the States-they had long hair, dressed in narrow lapel suits, looked scruffy, and they had a unique charm.

How did we respond? We met the British head on, with groups like The Beach Boys, The Mamas and Papas, The Byrds and groundbreaking artists like James Brown and Bob Dylan, all of whom appear in this amazing program. Timeless live musical performances coupled with insightful interviews from the musicians themselves tell the story of the music that changed our lives.

1 I want to hold your hand - The Beatles

2 Ferry cross the Mersey - Gerry and the Pacemakers

3 Time is on my side - The Rolling Stones

4 Bring it on home to me - The Animals

5 Mr. Tambourine Man - The Byrds

6 I don't believe you - Bob Dylan

7 Carrie Ann - The Hollies

8 Dandy - Herman's Hermits

9 Please, Please, Please - James Brown

10 Come see about me - The Supremes

11 Turn on you love light - The Righteous Brothers

12 Do you believe in magic? - The Lovin' Spoonful

13 Monday, Monday - The Mamas and the Papas

14 Good Vibrations - The Beach Boys

15 Satisfaction - The Rolling Stones

16 She Loves You - The Beatles


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Sep 15 2005
  • Production Year 1994
  • Empire SKU 749537
  • UPC Code 634991228329
  • Studio  Millennium Entertainment
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 B&W
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Ed Sullivan Presents: Rock 'N'"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Ed Sullivan Presents: Rock 'N'"