Rick James: Super Freak 1982

Eagle Rock   (1982) / Region 1,4
Rick James: Super Freak 1982

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Rick James: Super Freak 1982

As an artist, songwriter and producer, Rick James was one of the most influential R&B musicians of all time. This classic 1982 performance from Essen, Germany, marks the first time James played in Europe, bringing his brand of American Punk Funk to a whole new audience. Together with the Stone City Band, James did not disappoint, burning up the stage with his trademark sound and special effects.

Now for the first time, this classic performance is available on DVD. This is Rick James at his very best. Super Freak Live is a fitting tribute to an R&B legend.


  • Intro
  • Ghetto Life
  • Big Time
  • All Day All Night
  • Freaky
  • Fire It Up
  • Love Gun
  • Guitar Solo
  • Harp Bolo (Call Me Up)
  • Big Day
  • Standing On The Top
  • Mary Jane
  • Mary Jane March
  • You And I
  • Give It To Me Baby
  • Super Freak


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jun 14 2005
  • Production Year 1982
  • Empire SKU 692709
  • UPC Code 801213012794
  • Studio  Eagle Rock
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Rick James: Super Freak 1982"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Rick James: Super Freak 1982"