Requiem From The Darkness: Turmoil Of Flesh - Volume 1

Geneon Entertainment USA   (2004) / Region 1
Requiem From The Darkness: Turmoil Of Flesh - Volume 1

  Free Shipping
Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

In Stock
In Stock: Ships Immediately
Product is In Stock at our warehouse, ready for immediate shipment if ordered before 3pm ET.
$18.49 Add to Cart

Requiem From The Darkness: Turmoil Of Flesh - Volume 1

The setting is the end of the Edo period amid political strife and human suffering. Young Momosuke, an aspiring author, sets out on a journey to collect 100 stories to make into a book. Right away he meets up with a trio of outlaws: Mataichi the Trickster, Ogin the Puppeteer and Nagamimi the Bird Caller. As they travel, the group encounters the most twisted and horrible parts of human nature. It is the task of this group to punish each person in a manner fitting their crimes-a gruesome undertaking to say the least...Thus, the bells of the requiem are heard throughout the land...

1: Azuki Bean Washer

2: Willow Woman

3: Enchanted White Fox

4: Dancing Head


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jul 02 2004
  • Production Year 2004
  • Empire SKU 616313
  • UPC Code 013023232396
  • Studio  Geneon Entertainment USA
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL
  • Subtitles English


Non-Credit Opening
Non-Credit Closing
Line Art Gallery
Art Setting Gallery
Geneon Previews


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
    Japanese Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Requiem From The Darkness: Tur"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Requiem From The Darkness: Tur"