Casey Kasem's Rock 'N Roll Goldmine: Sixties

Kultur   (1989) / Region All
Casey Kasems Rock N Roll Goldmine: Sixties

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Talkin' 'bout my Generation...

Casey Kasem set the standard for radio countdowns with his weekly American Top 40 show. Now, Casey reaches into the archives to bring you rare and exciting performances from the 60's greatest musicians.

In the late-sixties, after the British Invasion, music began to evolve into a heavier sound. With a blues-inspired, guitar-driven sound and trippy lyrics, this new Hard Rock seared its way to the top of the charts.


  1. Jefferson Airplane - "White Rabbit"
  2. The Doors - "People Are Strange
  3. The Who - "My Generation"
  4. The Small Faces - "Itchycoo Park"
  5. Steppenwolf - "Magic Carpet Ride"
  6. Blue Cheer - "Summertime Blues"
  7. Cream - "Sunshine of Your Love"
  8. Canned Heat - "On the Road Again"
  9. Jimi Hendrix - "Purple Haze"
  10. Janis Joplin - "Try (Just a Little Bit Harder)"
  11. The Beatles - Interview in Holland


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Feb 12 2004
  • Production Year 1989
  • Empire SKU 588632
  • UPC Code 032031310797
  • Studio  Kultur
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1 [CC]
    English Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Casey Kasem's Rock 'N Roll Gol"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Casey Kasem's Rock 'N Roll Gol"