Van Cliburn: Concert Pianist

BMG Music   (2004) / Region 1
Van Cliburn: Concert Pianist

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more



Sell Your Copy Sell Yours

RCA Red Seal Introduced Legendary Visions

The new line of DVD videos with bonus audio CDs featuring some of the greatest performers in the history of Classic music!

Van Cliburn - Concert Pianist offers an intimate view from the artist himself and personalities closest to him - including Leontyne Price, Marilyn Horne, Leonard Slatkin and others - along with historic concert and worldwide news footage.

Narrated by Dan Rather, this documentary was originally broadcast in the A&E Network's award winning "Biography" series.

CD Tracks:

  1. Schumann-Liszt: Widmung
  2. Chopin: Etude in E, Op. 10 No. 3
  3. Rachmaninoff: Etude-Tableau in E-Flat Minor, Op. 39 No. 5
  4. Deubussy: L'Isle joyeuse
  5. Brahms: Intermezzo in A, Op. 118 No. 2
  6. Chopin: Scherzo No. 3 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 39
  7. Rachmanioff: Prelude in C-Sharp Minor, Op. 3 No. 2
  8. Brahms: Waltz in A-Flat, Op. 39 No 15
  9. Liszt: Mephisto Waltz


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jan 23 2004
  • Production Year 2004
  • Empire SKU 585126
  • UPC Code 828765790796
  • Studio  BMG Music
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 2
  • Disc SS-SL
  • Subtitles Japanese


Features Not Specified.


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Van Cliburn: Concert Pianist"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Van Cliburn: Concert Pianist"