Rifleman, The: Volume 6

MPI   / Region 1
Rifleman, The: Volume 6

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Rifleman, The: Volume 6

Grab your boots and saddle and get ready to ride. Lucas McCain (Chuck Connors) is a widower who guides his son Mark (Johnny Crawford) through the hardships of maintaining a ranch in New Mexico in the late 1880's. Lucas demonstrates courage and justice in every episode.

Guest stars like Dennis Hopper, Michael Landon and Leif Erickson make this series a classic. The Rifleman ranked as the #1 half hour program during its time slot on ABC for the duration of it's run from 1958-1963.

Includes episodes 21-24 plus a special bonus episode.

The Indian

When the townspeople refuse to cooperate with a U.S. Marshall who is an Indian, Lucas' sense of fair play and justice takes over.


Lucas' friend opens a gambling casino in North Fork, but tempers flare and gunplay ensues over accusations of card cheating.

Mail Order Groom

A North Fork spinster decides to marry a man whom she has never met, sparking two ill-tempered brothers to try to get rid of them.

The Martinet

Lucas helps a young minister teach his father - a demanding military captain - a lesson in humility and forgiveness.

Bonus Episode

Miss Bertie

A feisty little old lady arrives in town with the announcement that she plans to single-handedly capture a notorious bandit.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Dec 27 2001
  • Empire SKU 44910
  • UPC Code 030306760926
  • Studio  MPI
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Mono
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 B&W

Review "Rifleman, The: Volume 6"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Rifleman, The: Volume 6"