Rock Icons: Guitar Gods

Rhino Music   (1993) / Region 1
Rock Icons: Guitar Gods

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Legendary masters in legend-making performances.

During the '60s and '70s, the legendary Beat Club played host to the best bands of the time, perhaps even inspiring The Quarrymen to rename themselves The Beatles. In this collection: seminal performances by many of the greatest guitarists in rock 'n' roll, each with their own distinct character and personality. Featured are the piercing notes of Carlos Santana, the fluid lyricism of Jerry Garcia, and the blinding pyrotechnics of Jeff Beck, Alvin Lee, Johnny Winter, Joe Walsh, and Leslie West. From the classic artistry of B.B. King, Duane Eddy, Eric Clapton, and Pete Townshend, to the genius of Jimi Hendrix, these timeless moments of supreme achievement are peak performances of the Guitar Gods.


Jingo (Santana)

One More Saturday Night (Grateful Dead)

Definitely Maybe (Jeff Beck)

Good Morning Little School Girl (Alive Lee and Ten Years After)

Johnny B. Goode (Johnny Winter)

Walk Away (Joe Walsh and James Gang)

Heartbreaker (B.B. King)

Peter Gunn (Duane Eddy)

Hey Joe (Jimi Hendrix)

Tribute To Robert Johnson (Eric Clapton with Delaney & Bonnie)

Don't Look Around (Mountain)

Happy Jack (The Who)


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Aug 14 2001
  • Production Year 1993
  • Empire SKU 38806
  • UPC Code 603497002825
  • Studio  Rhino Music
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


Animated Menus


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Rock Icons: Guitar Gods"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Rock Icons: Guitar Gods"