Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos Nos. 2&3 - Naxos Musical Journey

DVD International   (2000) / Region All   2.75   See All Reviews
Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos Nos. 2&3 - Naxos Musical Journey

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos Nos. 2&3 - Naxos Musical Journey

The unforgettable scenes of Rachmaninov's homeland illuminate the romance and beauty of his famed Piano Concertos No. 2 and 3.

This volume of the Naxos Musical Journey takes us outside the great cities to the majestic Ai-Petri Mountains and the rocky shore of the Black Sea; from the haunting stillness of the Russian landscape blanketed by winter to the opulent Supper Palace of Tsar Paul I; from the drama of the Swallow's Nest built on a cliff-top at Cape Ai-Todor to spectacular churches and palaces; visit Yalta and the museum home of celebrated playwright Anton Chekhov; this is the world rich in beauty and culture that inspired the musical genius of Rachmaninov.

Piano Concerto No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 18

  1. Moderato
  2. Adagio sostenuto
  3. Allegro Scherzando

Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30

  1. Allegro ma non tanto
  2. Intermezzo: Adagio
  3. Finale: Alla breve


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jun 18 2001
  • Production Year 2000
  • Empire SKU 32547
  • UPC Code 647715101723
  • Studio  DVD International
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


"E-Z Menu" System for the Most Accessible Navigation


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    English DTS 5.1
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Average Rating 2.75 out of 5

See All Reviews

Share Your Thoughts

Write a Review

Review "Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos N"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Rachmaninov: Piano Concertos N"