Lou Reed: Transformer / Live At Montreux 2000 (Double Feature)

Eagle Vision USA   (2000) / Region A
Lou Reed: Transformer / Live At Montreux 2000 (Double Feature)

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Lou Reed: Transformer / Live At Montreux 2000 (Double Feature)

Transformer, Lou Reed's second solo ablum, took him from cult hero of The Velvet Underground to international superstar status. This program takes a track-by-track look at the album, which was produced by David Bowie and Mick Ronson. Lou Reed talks of the making of the album and together with Ken Scott, the original engineer, takes us through the recording of "Perfect Day", "Vicious", "Satellite Of Love" and "Walk On The Wild Side" amoungst others. There are also contributions from Herbie Flowers and Dave Stewart and the program is illustrated throughout with archive footage and features exclusive acoustic material from Lou. This program provides a unique insight into the process behidn the recording of "Transformer", which perfectly captured the spirit of the early 1970's, and illustrates why today it is still considered a truly Classic Album.

Lou Reed is one of the most influential rockers of the rock era. From his days in the sixties as the main singer and songwriter of the Velvet Underground and through his mercurial solo career he has kept his audience and the critics on their toes with dramatic changes of musical direction from album to album. Underpinning everything however has been his unquestionable ability as a songwriter and performer of the highest class.

Tracks Include:

  1. Paranoia Key Of E
  2. Turn To Me
  3. Modern Dance
  4. Ecstasy
  5. Smalltown
  6. Future Farmers Of America
  7. Turning Around Time
  8. Romeo Had Juliette
  9. Riptide
  10. Rock Minuet
  11. Mystic Child
  12. Tatters
  13. Set The Twilight Reeling
  14. Dirty Blvd
  15. Dime Store Mystery
  16. Perfect Day


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Apr 14 2014
  • Production Year 2000
  • Empire SKU 1696266
  • UPC Code 801213099290
  • Studio  Eagle Vision USA
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English DTS-HD MA 5.1
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Lou Reed: Transformer / Live A"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Lou Reed: Transformer / Live A"