Joe Jackson: Rockpalast

Music Video Distributors   / Region All
Joe Jackson: Rockpalast

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Joe Jackson: Rockpalast

There are very few documents on film that present rock artists at the zenith of their career and even fewer that cast a light on the beginning.

In the beginning Joe Jackson kept singing tunes of anger and revenge, added by wonderful ballads like "Is She Really Going Out With Him." This period shows the first Rockpalast performance in March 1980.

The show at Hamburg Markthalle in February 1983 presents the artist at the height of his possibilities: The Latin rhythms of "Target," "TV Age" and " Another World" delighted spectators when nobody thought about something life "world music". Sue Hadjopoulos swirled around congas, bongos and xylophone, Joy Askew and Ed Rynesdal played keyboards.

The triumphant performance at the Grugahalle Essen in April 1983 ended Jackson's most successful period. The 60's Motown medley of the show - "Tears of A Clown," "Uptight," "Heatwave" - was presented a quarter of a century before everybody dabbled at this great heritage.

The concert at the Grugahalle in Essen on DVD 1 can be heard in PCM Stereo and, due to the excellent audio quality, as well in a breathtaking Dolby Digital 5.1 sound!


Grugahalle Essen, Germany, April 16/17 1983

  1. On Your Radio
  2. Another World
  3. Sunday Papers
  4. Look Sharp!
  5. Breaking Us In Two
  6. Is She Really Going Out With Him
  7. Target
  8. TV Age
  9. Tuxedo Junction
  10. Steppin' Out
  11. Beat Crazy
  12. One More Time
  13. A Slow Song
  14. Uptight
  15. The Tears Of A Clown
  16. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
  17. How Sweet It Is To Be Loved
  18. Heatwave
  19. Uptight
  20. I'm The Man


WDR Studio, Cologne, Germany, March 14th 1980

  1. On Your Radio
  2. Friday

3.Mad At You

  1. Kinda Kute
  2. Out Of Style
  3. The Harder They Come
  4. Sunday Papers
  5. One More Time
  6. Fools In Love
  7. Is She Really Going Out With Him
  8. Don't Wanna Be Like That
  9. I'm The Man

Markthalle, Hamburg, Germany, February 21st 1983

  1. On Your Radio
  2. Another World
  3. Sunday Papers
  4. Look Sharp!
  5. Breaking Us In Two
  6. Cancer
  7. Real Men
  8. Is She Really Going Out With Him
  9. Cosmopolitan
  10. Target
  11. TV Age
  12. Tuxedo Junction
  13. Steppin' Out
  14. Beat Crazy
  15. One More Time
  16. A Slow Song
  17. Motown Medley: Uptight / Tears Of A Clown / I'm Gonna Make You Love Me / How Sweet It Is To Be Loved By You / Heatwave / Uptight
  18. I'm The Man


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Feb 14 2012
  • Empire SKU 1605767
  • UPC Code 885513904478
  • Studio  Music Video Distributors
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 2
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Joe Jackson: Rockpalast"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Joe Jackson: Rockpalast"