Bodas De Sangre, Suite Flamenca

Naxos   / Region All
Bodas De Sangre, Suite Flamenca

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Bodas De Sangre, Suite Flamenca

Bodas De Sangre (Blood Wedding), choreographed by Antonio Gades in 1974, depicts the story written by Federico Garcia Lorca of a bride who, on her wedding night, runs away with her former lover, now a married man with a child of his own. The furious groom follows them, and a fight to the death ensues between the two men. This ballet without words is the essence of the work of Federico Garcia Lorca, a poet and playwright whose vision here melded with that of a profound and ancient Spain.

Suite Flamenca consists of seven pieces of traditional flamenco dance presented with Gades' own unique insight on the aesthetics of flamenco dance. Consisting of solos, duets and group dances, all sides of flamenco dancing can be seen. Gades' interpretation initially described as avant-garde is now considered as classic. With flawless solo performances by Stella Arauzo and Miguel Lara, and artists from the Compania Antonio Gades, this is a performance to enjoy.

Both performances were filmed at the Teatro Real, Madrid, to mark the 75th anniversary of Gades' birth.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Dec 15 2011
  • Empire SKU 1598935
  • UPC Code 5060266600210
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL
  • Subtitles English, French, German and Italian


About Bodas De Sangre and Suite Flamenca


  • Audio
    Music DTS-HD MA 5.1
    Music PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Bodas De Sangre, Suite Flamenc"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Bodas De Sangre, Suite Flamenc"