Garrick Ohlsson: Chopin Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Naxos   (2009) / Region All
Garrick Ohlsson: Chopin Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Garrick Ohlsson: Chopin Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2

Garrick Ohlsson, the winner of the 1970 Chopin International Competition, join Antoni Wit and the Warsaw Philharmonic to play both of Chopin's piano concertos. A magnificent pianist, Ohlsson is one of the most celebrated Chopin interpreters and his performances reveal the many facets of the composer's genius. This concert is followed by the documentary film The Art Of Chopin, made in 2009 by the visionary director Gerald Caillat to celebrate the 200th anniversary of Chopin's birth; it not only tells the story of his brief life, but also brings together some of the world's greatest pianists playing excerpts from a collection of his best-known works.

Stanislaw Moniuszko

Bajka (The Fairy Tale)

Frederic Chopin

Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Mazurka in C Sharp Minor


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Dec 15 2011
  • Production Year 2009
  • Empire SKU 1598908
  • UPC Code 880242789440
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL
  • Subtitles English


The Art Of Chopin - A Film By Gerald Caillat


  • Audio
    Chinese DTS-HD MA 5.1
    English DTS-HD MA 5.1
    French DTS-HD MA 5.1
    German DTS-HD MA 5.1
    Polish DTS-HD MA 5.1
    Chinese PCM Stereo
    English PCM Stereo
    French PCM Stereo
    German PCM Stereo
    Polish PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Garrick Ohlsson: Chopin Piano "

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Garrick Ohlsson: Chopin Piano "