Concert For New York, A

Naxos   (2011) / Region All
Concert For New York, A

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Additional DVD Versions


Sell Your Copy Sell Yours

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Concert For New York, A

The New York Philharmonic - America's preeminent symphony orchestra - gave A Concert For New York to mark the tenth anniversary of the events of 9/11. What work could be better suited to the occasion than Mahler's "Resurrection" Symphony with its "evocation of every aspect of life" and "its profound sense of hope," as the Philharmonic's Music Director Alan Gilbert put it? This concert became an unforgettable event, a "consistently impressive" performance with "gripping playing," "magnificent" soloists and an "excellent" chorus (New York Times).


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Oct 13 2011
  • Production Year 2011
  • Empire SKU 1592011
  • UPC Code 4260234830224
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL
  • Subtitles English, French and German


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English DTS-HD MA Stereo
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Concert For New York, A"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Concert For New York, A"