Nobel Prize Concert

Naxos   (2009) / Region All
Nobel Prize Concert

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
In Stock
In Stock: Ships Immediately
Product is In Stock at our warehouse, ready for immediate shipment if ordered before 3pm ET.

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Nobel Prize Concert

Each year Nobel Media organises a classical concert as a tribute to the Nobel Laureates. This 2009 concert features the charismatic virtuoso Martha Argerich playing Ravel's mercurial Piano Concerto in G major, supported with vivacity and polish by the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra and Russian conductor Yuri Temirkanov. Bringing the first half of the concert to a close, Agerich plays Chopin's tiny, gem-like Mazurka, Op. 24 No. 2 in C major. Under Temirkanov's baton, the orchestra then gives rich and insightful performances of music by Shostakovich and Prokofiev.

Maurice Ravel

Piano Concerto in 6, Op. 83

Fryderyk Chopin

Mazurka in C, Op. 24 No. 2

Sergey Prokofiev

Suites Nos. 1 & 2 from Romeo And Juliet, Opp. 64bis & 64ter (excerpts)

Dmitri Shostakovich

Festive Overture, Op. 96


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Sep 23 2011
  • Production Year 2009
  • Empire SKU 1589084
  • UPC Code 880242578945
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    Music DTS-HD MA 5.1
    Music PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Nobel Prize Concert"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Nobel Prize Concert"