Salzburg Concerts, The

Naxos   (2007) / Region All
Salzburg Concerts, The

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Additional DVD Versions

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Salzburg Concerts, The

The idea of uniting musicians from Israel, Palestine and various Arab countries still seems incredible today. Yet the West-Eastern Divan Orchestra has been flourishing since 1999, when it was founded by Daniel Barenboim and Edward Said. In 2007 the ensemble took a highly acclaimed residency at the Salzburg Festival. The major orchestral concert comprises a Beethoven overture, an intricate and multilayered piece by Schoenberg, and Tchaikovsky's Sixth Symphony, the Pathetique, in which Barenboim pulls out all the stops and coaxes rarely heard instrumental lines and accents from his musicians.

Ludwig Van Beethoven

Overture "Leonore III" Op. 72a

Arnold Schoenberg

Variations for Orchestra Op. 31

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 6 in B minor Op. 74 "Pathetique"


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jun 17 2011
  • Production Year 2007
  • Empire SKU 1577800
  • UPC Code 814337010676
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Mozart's Sinfonia concertante in E flat major, K.297b


  • Audio
    English DTS-HD MA 5.1
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Salzburg Concerts, The"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Salzburg Concerts, The"