Tower Of Power: 40th Anniversary

E1 Entertainment   (2008) / Region All
Tower Of Power: 40th Anniversary

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Tower Of Power: 40th Anniversary

For over 40 years Tower of Power has been making uniquely original "Oakland style" soul music and carving a niche all their own. Filmed at the legendary Fillmore Auditorium, the boys from the bay reunite with past band members in a once-in-a-lifetime concert. Filled with surprise guests, commentary, and extra bonus video footage of an "East Bay tour" - to places that shaped and influenced the band.

Introduction by Bill Graham

  • We Came To Play
  • Soul With A Capital "S"
  • Can't Stand To See The Slaughter
  • Down To The Nightclub
  • It's Not The Crime
  • You Got To Funkifize
  • As Surely As I Stand Here
  • I Got To Groove
  • Boys From The Bay
  • This Time It's Real
  • Souled Out
  • Time Will Tell
  • I Thank You
  • Mr. Pitiful
  • Only So Much Oil In The Ground
  • Credit
  • A Little Knowledge (Is A Dangerous Thing)
  • What Is Hip?
  • You're Still A Young Man
  • Know Yourself Out


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Mar 23 2011
  • Production Year 2008
  • Empire SKU 1570430
  • UPC Code 895333002094
  • Studio  E1 Entertainment
  • Packaging Paper
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English DTS Surround
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.85:1 Color (Anamorphic)

Review "Tower Of Power: 40th Anniversa"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Tower Of Power: 40th Anniversa"