Waitresses, The: Live At Hurrah

Cherry Red   / Region 1
Waitresses, The: Live At Hurrah

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Waitresses, The: Live At Hurrah

One of the most underrated post punk band, The Waitresses established themselves as bona fide cult favorites with a tidal wave blend of high energy pop, rock, ska and skat. Wrapped in the idiosyncratic vocal talent of Patty Donahue, they spawned countless imitators but nothing has ever equalled their eccentric glory.

Come aboard this musical time machine and visit 2 great performances of The Waitresses: Live at Hurrah, the legendary NY venue for music and video. Commentary by musician/composer, Chris Butler opens the door to a magical moment in 1980.

- Jimmy Tomorrow

- Go On

- I Know What Boys Like

- It's My Car

- Heat Night

- Pussy Strut

- Quit

- No Guilt

- Wise Up

- Redland

- White Bread

- Wasn't Tomorrow Wonderful?

- Hump Day


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Dec 31 2008
  • Empire SKU 1447148
  • UPC Code 5013929937659
  • Studio  Cherry Red
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Waitresses, The: Live At Hurra"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Waitresses, The: Live At Hurra"