Calexico: Live From Austin, TX

Red   (2006) / Region 1
Calexico: Live From Austin, TX

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Calexico: Live From Austin, TX

Musically Calexico is all over the map (they list as their influences Portuguese fado, 50's jazz, gypsy music, 60's surf and spaghetti western epics, among others). But when they made their debut on the Austin City Limits stage on September 13, 2006, their latest record, Garden Ruin, had taken them in new directions that even founding members Joey Burns and John Convertino might not have imagined when they first started recording over 10 years ago. After a decade of creating an eclectic sound that evokes images of sun-scorched rock and windswept deserts, Calexico pulls a few surprises out of their musical bag to fill those dusty, empty landscapes with a big, big sound.

- Terry Lickona (Producer, Austin City Limits)

- 1 Convict Pool

- 2 Across The Wire

- 3 Cruel

- 4 El Picador

- 5 Sunken Waltz

- 6 Not Even Stevie Nicks

- 7 Stray

- 8 All Systems Red

- 9 Sonic Wind

- 10 Alone Again Or

- 11 Roka w/ Salvador Duran

- 12 He Lays In The Reins w/ Salvador Duran, Sam & Sarah Beam

- 13 Guero Canelo w/ Salvador Duran

- 14 Letter To Bowie Knife

- 15 Crystal Frontier


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Dec 16 2008
  • Production Year 2006
  • Empire SKU 1444505
  • UPC Code 607396805723
  • Studio  Red
  • Packaging Paper
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Calexico: Live From Austin, TX"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Calexico: Live From Austin, TX"