Bill Bruford's Earthworks: Anthology - Volume 1

E1 Entertainment   (2007) / Region All
Bill Brufords Earthworks: Anthology - Volume 1

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Bill Bruford's Earthworks: Anthology - Volume 1

This 115 minute DVD is the first in a two volume anthology of concert footage of Bill Bruford's Earthworks, one of the longest lived, best travelled, and most original jazz quartets. This volume chronicles the band's progress through the 200s; volume 2 does the same for the 1990s. Filmed on tour in the United States in 2001, Argentina in 2002, and Germany in 2005, this DVD also includes three previously unrecorded tracks, and marks the debut performance of bassist Laurence Cottle and pianist Gwilym Simcock with the group. Effortless, elegant, and economical, Bruford personifies the art of drummer, and his group Earthworks.

Tracks Include:

  1. Triplicity
  2. Original Sin
  3. Cloud Cuckoo Land
  4. Revel Without a Pause
  5. Bajo del Sol
  6. Tramontana
  7. Beelzebub
  8. Footloose and Fancy Free
  9. Libreville
  10. Highland Games
  11. Youth
  12. Song
  13. White Knuckle Wedding
  14. The Wooden Man Sings, and the Stone Woman Dances


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Aug 29 2008
  • Production Year 2007
  • Empire SKU 1425172
  • UPC Code 825947147706
  • Studio  E1 Entertainment
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Bill Bruford's Earthworks: Ant"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Bill Bruford's Earthworks: Ant"