Experience Hendrix

Image Ent.   (2008) / Region 1
Experience Hendrix

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Experience Hendrix

Experience Hendrix presents unforgettable highlights from two star-studded tribute concerts on behalf of Jimi Hendrix - who is hailed by critics and fans alike as the greatest guitarist of all time.

Filmed in San Diego and at the Paramount Theatre in Hendrix's hometown of Seattle, these special, never-before-released performances feature legendary blues giants Buddy Guy and Hubert Sumlin coming together with Paul Rodgers, former Rolling Stones lead guitarist Mick Taylor, and the newest generation of guitar heroes, including Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Robert Randolph, Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, Kid Rock's Kenny Olson and Vernon Reid to celebrate Jimi's great legacy. Joining f-rces with these great artists are Mitch Mitchell and Billy Cox from the Jimi Hendrix Experience, as well as Chris Layton and Tommy Shannon - Double Trouble - the powerful rhythm section who served the late Stevie Ray Vaughan. The special performances make clear Jimi's continuing influence and the enduring popularity of his songs.

- Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)

- Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble Voodoo Chile

- Kenny Wayne Shepherd & Double Trouble I Don't Live Today

- Indigenous Hear My Train A Comin'

- Living Colour Power Of Soul

- Living Colour Crosstown Traffic

- Eric Gales Purple Haze

- Hubert Sumlin, Jimmy D. Lane & Double Trouble Bleeding Heart

- Hubert Sumlin, Jimmy D. Lane, Mike McCready & Double Trouble Killing Floor

- Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox & Andy Aledort Freedom

- Paul Rodgers, Mitch Mitchell, Billy Cox, Andy Aledort & Kenny Olson Stone Free

- Buddy Guy, Andy Aledort & Double Trouble Hoochie Coochie Man

- Buddy Guy, Hubert Sumlin, Andy Aledort & Double Trouble Five Long Years

- The Ensemble Voodoo Child (The Return)


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jul 03 2008
  • Production Year 2008
  • Empire SKU 1414051
  • UPC Code 014381391824
  • Studio  Image Ent.
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


San Diego Street Scene:
- Robert Randolph & Double Trouble Purple Haze
- Mick Taylor & Indigenous Red House
- Eric Gales, Billy Cox & Buddy Miles Foxey Lady


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color (Anamorphic)

Review "Experience Hendrix"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Experience Hendrix"