Three Stooges Collection, The: 1940 - 1942 - Volume Three

Sony Pictures Home Entertainment   (2008) / Region 1
Three Stooges Collection, The: 1940 - 1942 - Volume Three

Sign In to hide.

  Free Shipping
Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

In Stock
In Stock: Ships Immediately
Product is In Stock at our warehouse, ready for immediate shipment if ordered before 3pm ET.

Three Stooges Collection, The: 1940 - 1942 - Volume Three

The Golden Age of the Three Stooges continues in this exceptional third chronological collection. These 23 shorts from 1940-1942 are all digitally remastered for the highest quality in sight and sound, and this collection is even more special as it features an historical first: Moe Howard was the first American to portray Hitler on film, in 1940's You Nazty Spy, which was Moe's personal favorite. It also contains the outstanding 1941 sequel, I'll Never Heil Again. Moe as a vicious dictator - who would have thought?! With biting satire and merciless wit, the Three Stooges gave the world a brave new perspective on the absurdity of evil and the world powers of the time.

This collection also contains Curly's favorite, A Plumbing We Will Go, which features the brilliant sight gag of a burst of water flowing from a new television set just as it's broadcasting a live report from Niagara Falls.

The Three Stooges Collection Volume Three will soitenly keep you entertained as Larry, Moe and Curly portray a variety of characters in theie own inimitable way!


- You Nazty Spy!

- Rockin' Thru the Rockies

- A Plumbing We Will Go

- Nutty But Nice

- How High is Up?

- From Nurse to Worse

- No Census, No Feeling

- Cookoo Cavaliers

- Boobs in Arms


- So Long Mr. Chumps

- Dutiful But Dumb

- All The World's a Stooge

- I'll Never Heil Again

- An Ache in Every Stake

- In the Sweet Pie and Pie

- Some More of Samoa


- Loco Boy Makes Good

- Cactus Makes Perfect

- What's The Matador?

- Matri-Phony

- Three Smart Saps

- Even as I.O.U.

- Sock-A-Bye Baby


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jun 16 2008
  • Production Year 2008
  • Empire SKU 1410806
  • UPC Code 043396263826
  • Studio  Sony Pictures Home Entertainment
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 2
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Mono
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 B&W

Review "Three Stooges Collection, The:"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Three Stooges Collection, The:"