Everybody Hates Chris: The Complete Seasons 1 - 3

Paramount Pictures   (2008) / Region 1
Everybody Hates Chris: The Complete Seasons 1 - 3

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Inspired By Chris Rock's Life... As A Kid

Everybody Hates Chris: The First Season

Inspired by his childhood experiences in New York, popular comedian Chris Rock narrates the hilarious, touching story of a teenager growing up as the eldest of three children in Brooklyn during the early 1980s. Uprooted to a new neighborhood and bused into a predominantly Italian middle school two hours away by his strict, hard-working parents, Chris (Tyler James Williams) struggles to keep his everyday trials and traumas in check as he thinks, talks or run his way through one growing experience after another, both at home and at school. This debut volume of Everyone Hates Chris on DVD contains all 22 Season One episodes of this acclaimed comedy series.

Everybody Hates Chris: The Second Season

America's Love-Hate relationship continues in Season 2 of the breakout hit series inspired - and narrated - by comedian Chris Rock.

Junior High can be tough for anybody. But when you come from Brooklyn's most dysfunctional household and are bused to a school outside your neighborhood, feeling "awkward" is a good day. This year, growing up means Chris' girl problems, bully problems and family problems grow wilder than ever.

It's the childhood that made Chris Rock one of America's most hilarious comedians and that makes Everybody Hates Chris one of TV's smartest and funniest shows.

Everybody Hates Chris: The Third Season

A new season with 22 reasons to love Everybody Hates Chris.

Everybody Hates Chris is Chris Rock's often touching, always hilarious take on growin up. As series creator and narrator, "the funniest man in America" looks back on childhood with his distinctly inspired and outrageous point of view.

Season 3 is the wildest ever, as Chris finds the being a teenager isn't as cool as he imagined. Growing up means bullies are bigger, his parents are more demanding and girls are getting more fascinating... and frightening... every day.

This 4-disc collection features all 22 episodes, special guest stars and exclusive special features.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added May 12 2008
  • Production Year 2008
  • Empire SKU 1407563
  • UPC Code 097361375441
  • Studio  Paramount Pictures
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 12
  • Disc SS-DL


Everybody Hates Chris: The First Season
- Cast and Crew Commentaries on Select Episodes
- Featurettes
- Bloopers
- Deleted Scenes
- Ali's Photos
- Auditions

Everybody Hates Chris: The Second Season
- Everybody Hates the Cast and Crew Again
- Everybody Hates a Day in the Life of Tyler James Williams
- Everybody Hates Mr. Omar's Women
- Everybody Hates Vincent's School Tour
- Everybody Hates Stand-Ins
- Everybody Hates Caruso-isms
- Everybody Hates Mrs. Morello's Racism
- Everybody Hates Wardrobe
- Gag Reel

Everybody Hates Chris: The Third Season
- Cast and Crew Commentaries on Selected Episodes
- Deleted Scenes
- Director Webisodes
- "Off The Cuff" Cast Interviews
- Chris Rock: V.O. Session Unplugged
- Location, Location, Location
- More Ms. Morello-isms
- Slaver Slav Music Video
- Gag Reel


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1 [CC]
    English Dolby Digital Stereo [CC]
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.85:1 Color (Anamorphic)

Review "Everybody Hates Chris: The Com"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Everybody Hates Chris: The Com"