Deep Purple: Live At Montreux 2006

Eagle Rock   (2006) / Region A
Deep Purple: Live At Montreux 2006

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Buy Blu-ray
Notify Me

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

This is a Blu-Ray disc made for Blue-laser Format players which produce higher quality picture and sound.

Founded in 1967, the Montreux Jazz Festival has established itself as one of the most prestigious annual musical events in the world. The extraordinary list of artists who have played there is drawn from across the musical spectrum and from around the world. Now, with the consent of the festival and artists, Eagle Vision in association with Experience Hendrix, is pleased to make this historic concert available for the very first time.

Few bands are more closely associated with Montreux than Deep Purple and there was simply no other contender when it came to choosing the act to headline the closing night of the 40th Festival in 2006. In response the band delivered one of their finest concerts including a show-stopping performance of "Smoke on the Water". As an added bonus, Disc Two of this special set features Deep Purple's 60 minute show at London's Hard Rock Cafe earlier in the same year.

Songs Include

Montreux 2006:

  1. Pictures of Home
  2. Things I Never Said
  3. Strange Kind of Woman
  4. Rapture of The Deep
  5. Wrong Man
  6. The Well-Dressed Guitar
  7. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
  8. When A Blind Man Cries
  9. Lazy
  10. Keyboard Solo
  11. Space Truckin'
  12. Highway Star
  13. Smoke on The Water
  14. Hush
  15. Too Much Fun
  16. Black Night

Hard Rock Show:

  1. Fireball
  2. I Got Your Number
  3. Strange Kind of Woman
  4. Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye
  5. Lazy
  6. Rapture of The Deep
  7. Wrong Man
  8. Perfect Strangers
  9. Highway Star
  10. Smoke on The Water


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Jan 21 2008
  • Production Year 2006
  • Empire SKU 1389209
  • UPC Code 801213331291
  • Studio  Eagle Rock
  • Packaging HD
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL




  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    English DTS-HD MA Surround
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color

Review "Deep Purple: Live At Montreux "

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Deep Purple: Live At Montreux "