Ravi Shankar: The Concert For World Peace

A&E   (1993) / Region 1
Ravi Shankar: The Concert For World Peace

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Ravi Shankar: The Concert For World Peace

Ravi Shankar, the internationally acclaimed sitar virtuoso, performer, composer, and master of Indian classical music has enlightened a generation of music fans around the world. From his celebrated performances at Woodstock and the Monterey Pop Festival, to his mentorship of the late Beatle George Harrison, Grammy -winning Ravi Shankar has been a pioneering f-rce in the world of music.

His association with musicians such as Yehudi Menuhin, Jean Pierre Rampal, Zubin Mehta, Andre Previn, George Harrison, John Coltrane, Philip Glass, and other established ground-breaking trends and standards that have set him apart in the annals of classical and contemporary music.

Now for the first time ever on DVD, revisit Shankar's legendary 1993 Concert For World Peace live at the Royal Albert Hall where "the Godfather of World Music" Sarodist Parthos Sarathy. Together they take you on a spellbinding musical odyssey of improvisational mastery.


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Sep 28 2007
  • Production Year 1993
  • Empire SKU 1369835
  • UPC Code 733961101331
  • Studio  A&E
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


Ravi Shankar: The Soul of Tradition: Mini-documentary includes never-before-seen photos from shankar's personal collection and interviews with Ravi Shankar, Anoushka, Lakshmi Shankar, Phillip Glass and Zakir Hussain.


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Ravi Shankar: The Concert For "

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Ravi Shankar: The Concert For "