Dog Warriors: The Hakkenden - Volume 1

Geneon Entertainment USA   (2007) / Region 1
Dog Warriors: The Hakkenden - Volume 1

  Free Shipping
Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

In Stock
In Stock: Ships Immediately
Product is In Stock at our warehouse, ready for immediate shipment if ordered before 3pm ET.
$12.73 Add to Cart

Dog Warriors: The Hakkenden - Volume 1

The year is 1457. Princess Fuse, daughter of Yoshizane Satomi, Lord of Awa province, is into matrimony with her dog, Yatsufusa. This situation occurs when, under siege by the neighboring army of Lord Kagetsura Anzai and facing starvation. Yoshizane makes a desperate, last-ditch promise to the animal. Ultimately, the princess is killed, along with Yatsufusa, by a bullet from the gun of Daisuke Kanamari, who had come to rescue her. At the moments of Fuse's death, eight spirit beads from the necklace she was wearing disperse into the sky and the legend of the dog warriors begins.

Episodes Include:

  1. The Kaleidoscope
  2. Dark Music o the Gods
  3. The Futility Tower
  4. Horyu Tower
  5. Demon's Melody


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Apr 09 2007
  • Production Year 2007
  • Empire SKU 1321706
  • UPC Code 013023301795
  • Studio  Geneon Entertainment USA
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL
  • Subtitles English


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
    Japanese Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Dog Warriors: The Hakkenden - "

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Dog Warriors: The Hakkenden - "