Canned Heat: Live At Montreux 1973

Eagle Rock   (1973) / Region 1,4
Canned Heat: Live At Montreux 1973

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Canned Heat: Live At Montreux 1973

Canned Heat are rightly regarded as the greatest boogie blues band of all time. This special 2-DVD set combines their full uncut story, as told by the surviving band members and classic archive footage, together with their stunning live performance at the 1973 Montreux Festival which features classics such as "On The Road Again", "Rock 'N' Roll Music" and "Let's Work Together", plus a special guest appearance by Clarence "Gatemouth" Brown

1973 Set List:

  1. On the Road Again
  2. Please Mr. Nixon
  3. Worried Life Blues
  4. Ooh Pah Doo
  5. Funky w/ Clarence
  6. Night Time is the Right Time
  7. Let's Work Together
  8. Rock and Roll Music
  9. Lookin' for My Rainbow
  10. Shake 'N Boogie


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Feb 06 2007
  • Production Year 1973
  • Empire SKU 1298100
  • UPC Code 801213914296
  • Studio  Eagle Rock
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 2
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified.


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
    English DTS 5.1
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Canned Heat: Live At Montreux "

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Canned Heat: Live At Montreux "