Carlos Santana Presents Blues At Montreux 2004

Eagle Rock   (2004) / Region 1,4
Carlos Santana Presents Blues At Montreux 2004

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Additional Blu-ray Versions

Customers Who Bought This Product Also Bought

Carlos Santana Presents Blues At Montreux 2004

Founded in 1967, the Montreux Jazz Festival has established itself as one of the most prestigious annual music events in the world. The extraordinary list of artists who have played there is drawn from across the musical spectrum and from around the world. Now, with the consent of the festival and the artists, Eagle Vision is making these concerts available on DVD for the first time.

The blues has always been a vital component of Carlos Santana's music. On a magical night at the Montreux Festival in July 2004, he was given the opportunity to present and to perform with three of his favorite bluesmen: Buddy Guy, Clarence 'Gatemouth' Brown and Bobby Parker. Each artist plays a full length concert and is joined during their set by Carlos and other special guests including Nile Rodgers and Barbara Morrison. This special 3-DVD set feature all three concerts in their entirety and is a must have for any blues fan.

Disc 1 - Bobby Parker:

- Straight Up No Chaser

- Break It Up

- Breaking Up Somebody's Home

- Nothing But The Blues

- So Glad I Found You

- I Ain't Superstitious

- It's Unfair

- Going Down Slow

- Chill Out (feat. Carlos Santana)

- Mellow Down Easy (feat. Carlos Santana)

- Watch Your Step (feat. Carlos Santana

Disc 2 - Clarence 'Gatemouth' Brown:

- Bits And Pieces

- Strange Things Happen

- I'm Beginning To See The Light

- Sunrise Cajun Style

- Honey Boy

- Further On Up The Road

- I've Got My Mojo Working (feat. Carlos Santana & Buddy Guy)

- Drifter (feat. Carlos Santana)

- Grape Jelly (feat. Carlos Santana)

- Okie Dokie Stomp (feat. Carlos Santana & Nile Rodgers)

Disc 3 - Buddy Guy:

- Good Morning Little Schoolgirl

- Louise McGhee

- Done Got Old

- Hoochie Coochie Man

- Fever

- Drowning On Dry Land

- Stormy Monday (feat. Carlos Santana)

- Jam Session 1 (feat. Carlos Santana & Bobby Parker)

- So Many Roads So Many Trains (feat. Carlos Santan & Bobby Parker)

- Jam Session 2 (feat. Carlos Santana, Nile Rodgers & Bobby Parker)


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Dec 26 2006
  • Production Year 2004
  • Empire SKU 1280956
  • UPC Code 801213912797
  • Studio  Eagle Rock
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 3
  • Disc SS-SL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital 5.1
    English DTS 5.1
    English PCM Stereo
  • Video
    Widescreen 1.78:1 Color (Anamorphic)

Review "Carlos Santana Presents Blues "

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Carlos Santana Presents Blues "