Jazz Icons: Collection I

Naxos   (2006) / Region All
Jazz Icons: Collection I

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


A DVD series of vintage unseen concerts from the timeless legends of jazz

"The release of Jazz Icons is like the unearthing of a musical time capsule - an audio-visual treasure trove of themusic that changed the world. These jazz legends, from Dizzy and Count to Louis and Ella, are the Bachs and Beethovens of our generation. This series is a gift to our culture." - Quincy Jones

Nine legendary artists

100 classic performances

10 hours of music

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live in '58

Dizzy Gillespie - Live in '58 & '70

Louis Armstrong - Live in '59

Quincy Jones - Live in '60

Thelonious Monk - Live in '66

Buddy Rich - Live in '78

Ella Fitzgerald - Live in '57 & '63

Count Basie - Live in '62

Chet Baker - Live in '64 & '79


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Oct 18 2006
  • Production Year 2006
  • Empire SKU 1244406
  • UPC Code 824121002053
  • Studio  Naxos
  • Packaging Custom
  • Number of Discs 9
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Surround
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Jazz Icons: Collection I"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Jazz Icons: Collection I"