Meat Beat Manifesto: Travelogue Live '05

Music Video Distributors   (2005) / Region All
Meat Beat Manifesto: Travelogue Live 05

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more

Notify Me

Meat Beat Manifesto: Travelogue Live '05

This tour DVD features an engaging performance at the Cabaret Metro in Chicago on June 22nd 2005. The group seen here includes Jack Dangers (video sampler/AKS/vocals), Ben Stokes (video sampler), Mark Pistel (Serge modular/Ableton Live), and Lynn Farmer (V-Drums). Footage from Austin, Berlin, and Osaka is also included. The collective began in 1987 as an experimental/industrial duo inspired by the cut-and-paste attitudes of hip-hop and dub. Eventually, MBM became a vehicle for Dangers to explore the emerging trends in electronica. Their approach to studio recording has been widely influential; here they translate it into a killer live show.

Tracks include:

  1. Hello Cleveland (Doc)
  2. I am Electro
  3. Spinning Round
  4. Radio Babylon
  5. Japan
  6. God (Doc)
  7. No Purpose No Design
  8. Southern States (Doc)
  9. She's Unreal
  10. Helter Skelter
  11. The Light Incident (Doc)
  12. Edge of No Control
  13. Prime Audio Soup


  • Length
  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Oct 03 2006
  • Production Year 2005
  • Empire SKU 1224055
  • UPC Code 022891454298
  • Studio  Music Video Distributors
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-SL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Meat Beat Manifesto: Travelogu"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Meat Beat Manifesto: Travelogu"