Forever Gold: The Legends Of Jazz

St. Clair Vision   / Region 1
Forever Gold: The Legends Of Jazz

Sign In to hide.

Free Shipping
Orders of $25.00 or more will be shipped our Standard Shipping option and the shipping is completely FREE. Learn more


Forever Gold: The Legends Of Jazz

Some thirty years before the music video clip was invented, movie studios produced short musical films known as "Soundies". They were shown in coin operated projection machines located in nightclubs, bars, restaurants and other public places. If it were not for the invention of Soundies many artists would have no visual documents of their early works.


  1. Nat King Cole -"Got A Penny Benny"
  2. Nat King Cole - "Calypso Blues"
  3. Nat King Cole - "Come To Baby Do"
  4. Cab Calloway - "Hotcha Razzamatazz"
  5. Cab Calloway - "They Call Us The Jitterbugs"
  6. Cab Calloway - "Long About Midnight"
  7. Fats Waller - "The Joint Is Jumpin'"
  8. Fats Waller - "Ain't Misbehavin'"
  9. Fats Waller - "Honeysuckle Rose"
  10. The Mills Brothers - "Caravan"
  11. Count Basie Orchestra - "The Band Parade"
  12. Count Basie Orchestra - "Count Basie Boogie"


  • Rating NR
  • Released:
  • Added Mar 03 2006
  • Empire SKU 1047562
  • UPC Code 777966285290
  • Studio  St. Clair Vision
  • Packaging Keep
  • Number of Discs 1
  • Disc SS-DL


Features Not Specified


  • Audio
    English Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Video
    Standard 1.33:1 Color

Review "Forever Gold: The Legends Of J"

Film Rating
(Slide to Set Rating)


Alias is displayed publicly
All submitted comments become the sole property of DVD Empire. DVD Empire reserves the right to not post this comment for any reason.
   or     Cancel

Reviews for "Forever Gold: The Legends Of J"